A journal of my faith journey. I aim to please and glorify Him with my thoughts, words, and testimony (1 Corinthians 10:31; 2 Corinthians 5:9).

Reflection on Ephesians 4:17-32*

God is the God of Truth. Knowing and living for Him liberates me from the slavery of sin and its dictates (vv. 17-19). If the flesh renders my mind futile and my understanding darkened, separates me from God, and leads me to every practice of ungodliness, God’s potent truth makes me overcome them (vv. 22-24).

I will make progress, by His grace, in holiness and righteousness when I yield to Him—trust and obey Him (vv. 25-32). I shall not only profess that I believe Him but also reflect His character.

I am aware that I need to devote significant time and energy to have a growing knowledge and estimation or regard of the Truth, Jesus Christ. When I treasure Jesus above anything or anyone, my ways and thoughts will be consistent with His will and pleasing to Him.

*Journaled last February 24, 2022, 9:24 PM


Leave a comment